Fingers Fly

I am in a holed up space barely breathing. My limbs refuse to move and my hands they sit unused on my lap.

Staring at the ceiling there is nothing and no one and yet there is something intangible here.

There is breath in the room and something potent that I have yet to uncover. But I hope one day my hands move with the grace they were meant to, and my body begins to remember again what it feels like to run without weight on your back and to wake with shoulders that come down from their place under my ears.

Have I lived enough yet? I have tasted the sea and fallen in love and called someone home and lost them. I have wandered through the city in the middle of the night to try and make sense of everything to no avail. I have loved wholeheartedly, in ways I hope I never have to again.

My skin has been burned my bones have been broken, I have been cut and bruised and disregarded, I have been cherished and put on a pedestal so high that when it all came crashing down it hit me the hardest.

Yet I still feel I live in a box in the sky unable to touch anything around me. Unable to move or breathe or sink or swim or do much of anything except let my fingers fly, and hope they can do the escaping for me.

Image Link

Detonate

14 thoughts on “Fingers Fly

  1. In the Settings section head to Mail, Contacts, Calendars, and that is
    right below General and above Phone. Recently a brand new oil burner was unveiled
    which delivers a high level combustion system.
    Essentially one of the most extraordinary revolutions television happens to become preventing Wi-Fi Security
    Cameras having an Operating system rugged phone.

    I suspect Apple equips touch ID for i – Pad Air 2 just because they really want to make use of it to
    serve Apple Pay. You don’t must worry about unauthorised viewing by others as you will need a username and
    password to get into this peer to look application.

    Like

  2. I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Like

Leave a comment